AFCON 2021: Sanwoolu, Gbajabiamila, Fashola, Omo-Agege, Onyema In Federal Government Delegation to Cameroon

The Federal Government has named a high powered delegation to lead the Nigerian contingent to the forthcoming Africa Cup of Nations tournament in Cameroon starting on Sunday, January 9th, 2022.

The delegation will be led by the Lagos State Governor Mr Babajide Sanwoolu. The Speaker of the House of Representatives Honourable Femi Gbajabiamila, the Deputy Senate president, Senator Ovie Omo-Agege, Chairman of the Senate and House Committees on Sports, Senator Obinna Ogba and Honourable Olumide Osoba are also in the delegation.

Members include the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation Dr Folashade Yemi-Esan, the Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria(CBN), Mr Godwin Emefiele, Minister of Works and Housing Mr Babatunde Raji Fashola, Minister of Youth and Sports Development Mr Sunday Dare, Minister of Agriculture Dr Mohammed Abubakar, Ministers of State for Finance Prince Clem Ikanade Agba, the Special Adviser to Mr President on Sports, Daniel Amokachi as well as a representative of the Department of State Security(DSS).

Sunday Asefun the president of the National Association of Nigerian Students (NANS), Mr Allen Onyeama Chairman of Airpeace, Mr Bisi Adebutu, Executive Director Premier Lotto, Mr Emmanuel Orhiaki Executive Director Marketing Nigeria Breweries, Mr Karl Toriola Managing Director MTN and Mr Alfred Olajide the Managing Director of Coca-cola and some others.

The group games will be played in Garoua, Super Eagles of Nigeria are in Group D alongside Egypt, Guinea Bissau and Sudan.
The delegation is expected to leave for Cameroon on 10th of January, 2022 ahead of Nigeria’s first game against Egypt on Tuesday 11th of January.


Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.