Shehu Buba Umar emerges winner of Bauchi APC Senatorial Primaries.

Senator representing Bauchi State senatorial district, Lawal Yahaya Gumau has lost his bid to return to the upper chamber of the National Assembly under the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Gumau lost the race for the Bauchi South ticket of the APC to Alhaji Shehu Buba Umar.

Results of the election indicated that Shehu Buba Umar polled a total of 188 votes to beat Lawal Yahaya Gumau who polled a total of 182 votes in the election that was concluded in Bauchi in the early hours of Monday.

Other aspirants that participated in the primary election, were Yusuf Ladan who polled a total of four votes, the only woman, Dr Safiya Iliyasu and Barr Ibrahim Zailani who both polled zero votes.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.