Uzodinma disappoints party members in Imo State

Imo State Governor Senator Hope Uzodinma has disappointed some of his party members in the Imo State House of Assembly who either failed to have a return ticket to the state legislature or had ambition to go higher to Reps.

APC primary election was held last weekend and names of successful candidates have been made public.

Newsmen learnt that before now, the lawmakers of the ruling party had reportedly reached an understanding where they were said to have been assured a return ticket and support to go higher to Reps.

Newsmen further gathered that the agreement propelled majority of the state lawmakers to purchase APC forms for second, third missionary journey and Reps ticket.

It was also made known that the pact made many of the lawmakers of the APC to remain in the party and show loyalty to the governor for the tickets.

Newsmen who monitored the APC exercise note that five members of the party Uche Ogbuagu (Ikeduru), Uju Onwudiwe (Njaba) , Ngozi Obiefule (Isu), Arthur Egwim (Ideato North) , Michael Crown Njoku (Ihitte/Uboma), and Blyden Amajirionwu lost the bid to pick federal House tickets.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.