Osinbajo, Aregbesola absent at APC mega rally

Vice President Yemi Osinbajo and ex-Osun State Governor, Rauf Aregbesola, were noticeably absent at the All Progressives Congress mega rally for the re-election of Osun State Governor, Adegboyega Oyetola, held in Osogbo on Tuesday.

The mega rally committee in a statement on Monday, signed by its spokesperson, Funke Egbemode, had listed Osinbajo as one of the guests expected at the rally. But the Interior Minister was not listed.

Some of the governors in attendance included: Rotimi Akeredolu of Ondo, Kayode Fayemi of Ekiti, Atiku Bagudu of Kebbi, Nasir el-Rufai of Kaduna, Abdulrahaman Abudulrasak of Kwara, Hope Uzodinma of Imo, Abdullahi Ganduje of Kano, Babajide Sanwo-Olu of Lagos, and Prof. Babagana Zullum of Borno States.

Also in attendance were; a former APC national chairman, Adams Oshiomhole; the 2023 APC presidential flagbearer and his running mate, Senator Bola Tinubu, Kashim Shettima respectively.

When asked why his principal did not attend the rally, the media adviser to the Interior Minister, Mr Sola Fasure, said Aregbesola was not invited for the event.

Fasure, who also said Aregbesola was not a member of the APC campaign council for Osun poll, further noted that the Minister was attending an official event in Lagos on Tuesday.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.