Tinubu,Osinbajo,Others Storms Osun’s Rally.

The presidential candidate of All Progressives Congress (APC), Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, Senate President Ahmad Lawan, 21 governors and other stalwarts will storm Osogbo, the Osun State capital, for a mega rally in support of Governor Adegboyega Oyetola.

It will signal the end of the campaign for Oyetola’s re-election in Saturday’s governorship election.

Commissioner of Information and Civic Orientation, Mrs Funke Egbemonde, said in a statement that APC chieftains at the national level and across the 36 states will be in Osun for the mega rally.

She noted that logistics have been put in place to ensure a hitch-free exercise.

The rally is scheduled to hold at the Osogbo Township Stadium at 11 am today.

“We trust that members of the APC will show the formidable strength and decorum the party is known for.

“We implore all residents and citizens of Osun to come out en-masse and in public acclamation of their overwhelming support for the APC candidate,” the statement said.

Related Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.